Dennis Dunn

Every champion team needs a champion goal kicker and taking his place up front for the AFLNT Team of the Century is one of the most prolific goal scorers the NTFL has ever seen, the Tiwi goalkicking machine, Dennis Dunn.

Dennis played 204 games for the NTFL powerhouse St Mary’s winning nine premierships during the ’80s and ’90s. He was the NTFL’s leading goalkicker for four consecutive years from 1984-1988.

Dunn himself was no stranger to all things 100, topping a century of goals in two seasons and kicking 10 or more goals in a game 17 times. Including an astonishing 20 goal haul against Waratah in 1984/85.  For many years Dennis Dunn also held the League's record for most goals in an NTFL season kicking 128 goals in 1985/86 until it was overtaken in 2014.

He represented the NTFL on 12 occasions and was selected in the Indigenous All Stars team against Collingwood in 1994 where he bagged five goals. He is a member of the Back to Cyclone Tracy team of two decades and an NTFL life member, his goal-scoring feats are part of Territory football folklore. With the NTFL leading goal scorer award is named in his honour. Who better to have kicking truly for goal in the AFLNT Team of the Century than the great Dennis Dunn.