Will Johnson (President) 0422 896 480
Email address
Home ground
Gardens Oval
Postal address
PO Box 877 Parap 0820
TIO NTFL Men's Division 1
TIO NTFL Men's Division 2
TIO NTFL Under 12 Deslandes
TIO NTFL Under 14 Lewfatt
TIO NTFL Under 15 Girls

The Banks Bulldogs Football Club was established in 1978 as a founding member of the Carlton United Sunday competition, the forerunner of the Northern Territory Football Association being formed in 1982, in recent years becoming known as the Top End Australian Football Association (TEAFA).

The Club's first ever game was played as a social match between the Commonwealth Bank and Westpac. After the match, it was thought to form a 'proper' side. Banks Bulldogs took on the NTFL C Grade sides as well as Pints and Combined Services.

Over the next few years, the makeup of the competition saw new sides come including Katherine, Jabiru and Tracy Village with University joining later.

During these changing times, Banks have always had a competitive playing group and a strong committee, something that continues today.

The Football Club in the early years was run on a very small budget and sponsorship was minimal. The Club's sole sponsor for many years was CUB.

Players filled almost all committee positions and social functions were well patronised and enthusiastically attended. The early 1980's saw several changes that have left lasting legacies on the Club.

Life long friendships and lasting fond memories are things Banks Football Club offered and continue to do so.