0423 871 044
Home ground
Gardens Oval
Postal address
GPO Box 2536, Darwin NT 0800
TIO NTFL Men's Premier League
TIO NTFL Men's Division 1
TIO NTFL Men's Division 2
TIO NTFL Under 12 Atkinson
TIO NTFL Under 14 Gundersen
TIO NTFL Under 14 Lewfatt
TIO NTFL Under 15 Girls
TIO NTFL Under 16 Hickman
TIO NTFL Under 18 Boys
TIO NTFL Under 18 Girls
TIO NTFL Women's Premier League

Formed in November 1916, with the first game played in January 1917, WFC is the only club with an involvement in every year of the NTFL competition that it has been played in Darwin.

The club won its first men’s premiership in 1928/29, the first of three-in-a-row and won five women’s premierships in a row from 2011/12 to 2015/16. The women’s team was formed for the 2004/05 season.

In 1999 the club relocated from Fannie Bay Oval to Gardens Oval, now home of the Waratah Football Club.

In January 2017 the Waratah Football Club celebrated its 100th year in the NTFL competition by playing a special Foundation Cup game against traditional rivals, the Wanders Football Club.