Darwin Buffaloes

Shaun Pearce (President) 0488 662 999
Email address
Home ground
To be confirmed
Postal address
PO Box 777, Darwin NT 0801
TIO NTFL Men's Premier League
TIO NTFL Men's Division 1
TIO NTFL Under 12 Atkinson
TIO NTFL Under 14 Gundersen
TIO NTFL Under 15 Girls
TIO NTFL Under 16 Hickman
TIO NTFL Under 16 Leverence
TIO NTFL Under 18 Boys
TIO NTFL Under 18 Girls
TIO NTFL Women's Premier League

Darwin Buffaloes Football Club (the Mighty Double Blues) celebrated it's centenary in the 2016/17 NTFL season. “Buffs” have been known as Warriors (1917), Vestey’s (1918) Buffaloes (1926), Darwin (1963) and Darwin Buffaloes (2010).

Buffs have won 23 Premier League Grand Finals and have produced AFL players including Matthew Whelan, Andrew McLeod, Matthew Ah Mat, Robert Ah Mat, Matthew Campbell, Darryl White, Matthew Whelan, Cameron Stokes, Joe Anderson and Jed Anderson.

The first Buffaloes Women's team, “The Buffettes”, was established in 2004, with the inauguration of the Northern Territory Women's Football League. Buffettes now include U15s, U18s (Premiership winners 2015/16 & 2016/17 seasons) & Women's Premier League (2016/17 Premiership winners). Buffs were runners up in the 2017/18 NTFL Premier League season going down to Southern Districts Crocs by just 1 point. 

The club has expanded to 12 teams in the current NTFL competition, with teams for boys and girls U12s, Boys U14s & U16s training at Palmerston, and U12s through to Mens & Womens Premier League training at Sanderson. 

Darwin Buffaloes Football Club is proud to be known as a family club and can boast many current players who are direct descendants of players from the club foundation years.