Womens Rep Game a Hit!

Womens Rep Game a Hit!

The top 50 women in the NTWFL compete for places in the NT Thunder Female Football Academy...

Women's football was on high display on Friday night at TIO Stadium. As part of Women's Round a Rep game was held with the top 50 girls in the league facing off against each other.
Coaches in the league nominated their best 10 players to represent their clubs.
The girls were very excited to wear the prized Thunder Jersey and their fantastic display of skill and toughness did the jersey proud.
A big thanks to the NTFC for the loan of the jerseys and their great support towards this concept.

The game was very even throughout the night and played in great spirit.
Jenny Attrill ( St Marys) was impressive across the half forward line with her great work around the contest and slick hands she proved a handful for the Thunder Black. Stephany James (Waratah) and Nikki Waterman(Palmerston), for Thunder Black, had other ideas though as they worked hard from the centre capitalising on the fantastic ruck work from team mate Hanna Graham(Nightcliff). Cara Yovanovic (St Mary's) kept Yellow in touch though with a 3 goal haul proving to be an excitement machine in the forward line. The final score of Black 5.4.34 def Yellow 4.5.29 just showed how tight a contest it was and how evenly the teams were matched. Congratulations ladies for putting on such a display - you did yourselves and our sport proud.
2010/2011 Female Football Academy selections -
Thunder Yellow
Delsey Ah Wang Darwin
Gabby King Darwin
Emma Collinson Darwin
Machaelia Bara Darwin
Jessie Brogan St Marys
Danielle Raymond St Marys
Beckie Taylor St Marys
Jennie Attrill St Marys
Karen Jarvis Palmerston
Natasha Medbury Palmerston
KerriAnne White Palmerston
Leteesha Jeffery Palmerston
Cara Yovanavic St Marys

Thunder Black
Hanna Graham Nightcliff
Lauren Kitscha Nightcliff
Jackie Doyle Nightcliff
Lisa Rioli Darwin
Karlee King Darwin
Sharona Bishop Darwin
Rhiannon Busch Palmerston
Nikki Waterman Palmerston
Kelly Clinch Palmerston
Rita Lippo Palmerston
Summer Caston Waratahs
Colleen Gwynne Waratahs
Stephany James Waratahs
Felicity Ward Waratahs
Belinda Bentley Waratahs
Jaylene Chevalier St Marys

For any more information please contact - Breeanna Brock -breeanna.brock@aflnt.com.au or 0414482586