2017 AFLNT Academy award winners

Danielle Ponter and Waylon Walters

AFL Northern Territory (AFLNT) would like to congratulate all the 2017 Academy winners who were presented their awards at tonight’s 2017 NT Thunder Club Champion Presentation evening. 

AFLNT State Academy Development Coach, Jimmy Driscoll, explained how each award recipient was selected. 
“The process involved picking someone that fitted into the values that were pre-determined by each academy group then selecting the player that typified those the most. 

“This is also a great opportunity to recognise players who are always putting in their best effort both on and off the field,” Driscoll said. 

Congratulations to the 2017 Academy Award winners: 

  • Waylon Walters - NT School Sports U15 Long Medal
  • Tenisha Tipungwuti - NT School Sports U15 Girls Medal
  • Ben Jungfer - 2017 U16 McCasker Award
  • Dominic Forbes - 2017 U16 McAdam Medal
  • Zac Bailey - 2017 U18 McCasker Award
  • Matthew Green - 2017 U18 McLean Medal
  • Danielle Ponter - 2017 Youth Girls MVP
  • Jasmyn Hewett - 2017 Women’s MVP