U15 Girls and U14 Boys NT Thunder Academy squads announced

PUMP Michael Long Cup 2017

AFL Northern Territory (AFLNT) is pleased to announce the NT Thunder Academy squads off the back of successful Michael Long Cup carnivals held over weekends in November and December. 

The Under 14 Boys Academy was formed after NTFL and remote teams attended the Outback Stores U14 Boys Michael Long Cup, while the Girls Under 16 Academy culminated from the PUMP U15 Girls Michael Long Cup last weekend.
NT Thunder Academy Development Coach Jimmy Driscoll said the talent on show was exceptional and the number of players selected in each squad was really positive.
“There is a number of opportunities that will come out of these Michael Long Cups including the Diversity Championships which have the Kickstart and All Nations teams, School Sports NT under 15 teams and NT Thunder Academy Under 16 team which is a newly formed age bracket in the women’s talent pathway that will compete at National level.”
“In the Under 14’s boys comp it was great to see the Next Generation Academies got involved and show that talent from across the Territory is abundant. 

The Under 15 girls included a Remote All Stars team that conducted themselves really well and again displayed the talent that’s on offer throughout the Northern Territory,” Driscoll said

The squads are as listed below

Player Team   Player Team
Cy Smith Barkly   Jenaya Yarran Buffs
Andrew Green Barkly   Savannah Pollard Buffs
Anthony Raymond Barkly   Keira Kurnoth Buffs
Stanley Waistcoat Barkly   Katerina Kitsos Nightcliff 
Alonzo Nelson Barkly   D’Shay McCoy Palmerston 
Nathan Dickson Barkly   Maddison Lampton Palmerston 
Ambrose Mclean Buffs   Kaitey Whittaker Palmerston 
Elijah Williams Buffs   Kaeleisha White Palmerston 
Jacob Wunungmarra  Gove   Iesha Ronberg Palmerston 
Steve Marawili Gove   Zoe Larkins Palmerston 
BJ Munungurr Gove   Toya Norris Palmerston 
Aidan Maymuru Gove   Shanoah Leedie Palmerston 
Russell Munyaryun Gove   Kaya Mununggurr Remote
Jamal Guyula Gove   Zoe Yunupingu Remote
Wamut Munungurr Gove   Rhania Hewitt Southern Districts 
Thomas Malseed Nightcliff   Indianna Hickling Southern Districts 
Brandon Mu Nightcliff   Breanna Williams Southern Districts 
Xavier Sing-Lippo Nightcliff   Grace Mulvahil Southern Districts 
Ethan Rynski Nightcliff   J’Noemi Anderson St Mary's
Darcy Lockens Palmerston   Maria Rioli St Mary's
Alwyn Davey Palmerston   Shavayah Lee St Mary's
Jayden Davey Palmerston   Marieta Puautjimi Tiwi 
Flynn Mc Masters Palmerston   Simone Munkara Tiwi 
Ariki Lowe Redtails   Victoria Tipiloura Tiwi 
James Bruce Redtails   Emma Tipiloura Tiwi 
Aaron Kopp Redtails   Nadine Puautjimi Tiwi 
Liam Coach Redtails   Debbie Tipiloura Tiwi 
Kaliel Ross Redtails   Zoe Mc Dowell Tracy Village
Kostya Green Redtails   Alinta Fejo Wanderers
Jayden Forbes Redtails    Abigayle Sektoga Wanderers
Rohan Bailey Southern Districts Tess Jungfer Waratah
Tom Demamiel Southern Districts Chloe Everingham Waratah
Beau Tedcastle St Mary's   Timaya Cunningham Waratah
Isiah Baldock St Mary's   Maya Kruger Waratah
Ethan Bowden St Mary's   Rashidah Bowen Waratah
Xavier Vallejo St Mary's      
Kobe Hodges St Mary's      
Preyben Tipiloura  Tiwi      
Tim Kerinaiua Tiwi      
Michael Thompson Tiwi      
Normi Topiloura Tiwi      
Ronaldo Puruntatameri Tiwi      
Jayden Alkamikini Tiwi      
Claude Bush Tiwi      
Rex Punguatji Tiwi      
Tyson Tippamantameri Tiwi      
Brodie Motlop Wanderers      
Sam Schutte Wanderers      
Riley Utting Wanderers      
Lincoln Cahill Waratahs      
Tom Venturin Waratahs