Fresh legs to add to U18 Academy's chances for Round 4 

U18s in action during Round 4

The NT Thunder Under 18 Academy team is seeking its first win in this year’s Academy Series and to give them the best chance of success have undergone five changes ahead of this week’s clash against the Gold Coast Suns Academy at Burpengary Oval on Sunday. 
Key defender, Marcus Valastro, has been named and will add depth to Thunder’s defence line and provide a greater balance down back. While Jack Palmer, also a new name for Sunday’s list, is a versatile player who can play either end of the field. 
Beau Schwarze will make his return this week after receiving a one-match suspension during the Round 2 match against Tasmania. 
Local Wanderers duo, Dillen Brown and James Box will be strong ins for Thunder at both ends of the field. Brown is a rebounding defender who will provide plenty of run down back while medium forward, Box, will be a good target inside 50.

James Bell, Joel Budarick, Jackson Cole, Tyson Kidney and Izaak Wyatt have all been omitted for this week’s match. 
Academy Coach Jimmy Driscoll believes that this week’s changes are necessary to achieve the win.

“We’ve got five changes this week that will hopefully freshen the team up and allow our pressure to translate to a win.

“We’ve been extremely competitive and had opportunities in all three of our games so far. The changes we’ve made this week will ensure we build on the competitiveness we’ve displayed and ultimately get reward for all the effort the players and support staff have put in,” said Driscoll.  
Under 18 Academy Series – ROUND 4
NT Thunder vs Gold Coast Suns Academy
1pm AEST Sunday 6 May
Burpengary Oval, Moreton Bay QLD

B: Joel Stevens, Coen Hutt, Dominic Forbes
HB: Rodney Baird, Marcus Valastro, Dillen Brown
C: Matthew Green, Michael Mummery, Malcolm Rosas Jnr
HF: Liam Holt-Fitz, Matthew Cumming, Beau Schwarze
F: Leonard Ferreira, Shawn Foster, Robert Campbell
FOLL: Stephen Cumming, Deacon Braun, Mitchell Pemberton
INT: Beau O’Connell, James Box, Jack Plamer, Jeffrey Simon, Marly McGregor