Two Territorians named in 2018 Inclusion All-Australian squad 

Byron Mayo, Nick Eades and Peter Apuatimi

AFL Northern Territory is pleased to announce that Peter Apuatimi and Byron Mayo have been named in the 2018 Inclusion All-Australian squad following the 2018 AFL National Inclusion Carnival held in Tasmania.
The squad of 16 men have been chosen based on each player’s demonstration of leadership, passion, teamwork and outstanding football ability. 
The AFL National Inclusion Carnival brings together footballers with an intellectual disability from across the country to take part in a round-robin carnival with teams representing the Northern Territory, NSW/ACT, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria Country, Victoria Metro, and Western Australia.
Northern Territory Inclusion Team Head Coach, Nick Eades is extremely proud of all his players and already can’t wait to start planning for next year. 
“We (the NT team) took the carnival to another level this year becoming a real contender in the 2018 Inclusion Carnival. The dominant display from Mayo and flashy brilliance of Apuatimi really earned their spot in the All Australian team. 

“It would be great to see the All Australian team compete in another competition in the near future which would take the carnival to the next level.
“This achievement capped off a great week of development both on and off the field,” said Eades.
AFL General Manager Game Development, Andrew Dillon, congratulated each player selected in the AFL Inclusion All-Australian team.

“The AFL National Inclusion Carnival continues to be a great opportunity for the nation’s top footballers with an intellectual disability to showcase their talents and develop on and off the field. Each player selected in the squad performed consistently across the entire carnival and fully deserves their position in the All-Australian team,” Mr. Dillon said.
“I also want to take this opportunity to congratulate each of the participants, coaches, umpires and volunteers that did an outstanding job across the carnival.”

2018 AFL Inclusion All-Australian team

Full back:
Kelvin Walters (Vic Country)
Adam Orchard (NSW/ACT)

Centre-half back:
Zachary Georg-Dent (SA) – Captain
Josh Correra (QLD)

Keenan Georg-Dent (SA)
Kelvin O’Connor (Vic Metro)
Jarrod Redcliffe (Vic Country)
Luke Goodman (SA)

Centre-half forward:
David Alford (Vic Metro) – Vice Captain
David Hallows (WA)

Full forward:
Brandon Sanders (Vic Metro)
Mitch Robl (Vic Country)

Brad Lawrence (QLD)
Dylan Pace (TAS)
Peter Apuatimi (NT)
Byron Mayo (NT)

Coach: Rob Klemm (Vic Metro)