Umpires appointed for Women’s Grand Final Day

Umpires in the NTFL 2017/18 Women's Premeir League Grand Final

AFL Northern Territory (AFLNT) is excited to announce the umpiring appointments for Women’s Grand Final Day on Saturday 10 March at TIO Stadium.

Manager of Community Football and Facilities, Russell Jeffery, said he is delighted for our local umpires being recognised for their efforts throughout the season. 

“Just as players strive to play in grand finals so do our umpires, working hard all season in hope to be named in the big do.

“This is a massive achievement for our local umpire’s opportunity to perform on our biggest day”, said Jeffery.  

Women’s Premier League – Waratah vs Darwin Buffettes
Field: Lance Hutt, Duncan Lindsay, Patrick Rawsthorne
Boundary: Donna Clemmens, Nicholas Dennis, Kelly McKenzie- Campbell
Goal: John Kidd, Jenny Roe

Under 18 Girls – Darwin Buffettes vs Southern Districts
Field: Mateo Charlto, Brandon Cubillo
Boundary: Alan Day, Nyasha Ogden, Gemma Price-Quintner
Goal: Natalie Butt, Sharyn Morcom

Under 15 Girls – Palmerston vs St Mary’s
Field: Ben Murphy, Joseph Salmon
Boundary: Craig Laird, Fidel Omabak, Charlie Pettersen
Goal: Gaetano Gugliotta, Caroline Olsen

Under 12 Atkinson – Buffs Dark Blue vs Magpies Black
Field: Jonty Beard, Phil Chindam
Goal: John Kidd, Greg Lawler

Under 12 Deslandes – Buffs Dark Blue vs Magpies Black
Field: Preston Binks, Angus Modra
Goal: Gaetano Gugliotta, Bob Morton

Competition news