2018 News

Goldfield and Retails ruck-man going up for the ball

From the Goldfields to the Red Centre

A great time was had by all when 22 Under 18 football players from the Goldfields visited Central Australia for a week of community engagement, new experiences, and a football game against the Central Australian Redtails.
2018 Thunder Indigenous gernsey

2018 Thunder Indigenous Guernsey launched

AFLNT is delighted to launch its 2018 Thunder Indigenous guernsey which was designed by Yolngu man, Nathan Djerrkura and will be worn by the senior and NT Thunder Academy Diversity teams.
Pink Power group shot

Pink Power success

The 2018 Pink Power Gala Day exceed expectations with record number of participants.
Pink Power Gala Day

Pink Power Gala Day set to be bigger than ever 

With 23 teams participating it is set to be AFLNT’s biggest ‘All Girls’ participation day ever held for upper primary school girls, smashing last year’s event which hosted 15 teams.
Stu Totham will be the new AFLNT CEO

Stu Totham; appointed AFLNT CEO

The current AFLNT Chief Operating Officer and Chairman of Cazalys Palmerston Club and Palmerston Golf Club, Totham who was raised in Darwin, has more than 15 years experience as a sports administrator.
Southern Districts celebrating their Men's Premeir League Grand Final win

Men's Grand Final Days wrap

All the results from the grand finals played on Wednesday 21 March and Saturday 24 March 2018 at TIO Stadium.
Jarrod Stokes wins the 2018 Chaney Medal

The first Stokes to win a Chaney

Forty-seven years after the first Chaney Medal was awarded to Darwin Buffaloes player, Reuben Cooper, 2017/18 Buffaloes co-captain Jarrod Stokes was recognised as the most outstanding player in this season’s NTFL Grand Final.
Matthew Rosier going for the handball

History to be made: NTFL Grand Final

Twenty-two weeks of footy, plenty of highs and the occasional low…there are sure to be history made over the next couple of days.
2017/18 Chaney Medal

Weatherald to chair Chaney Medal panel

Joining Tim Weatherald to judge the best on ground in this season’s TIO NTFL Men's Premier League Grand Final is Colleen Gwynne, Charlie King, Grey Morris and John "KJ" Taylor.
2017/18 NTFL Men's Grand Final Cup

2017/18 TIO NTFL Grand Final FAQ

All the key details for Wednesday 21 March & Saturday 24 March: gate times, ticket prices, car parking and buses, TV times, entertainment, bars and food stalls and plenty more!