Crocs and Tahs to start Women's Premier League on the big stage in 2019/20

Tahs and Crocs fight it out

The highly anticipated 2019/20 TIO NTFL Women's Premier League fixture has been finalised with plenty more footy action for all the teams this season.
Following Monday's announcement of the Big River Hawks being granted entry into the competition, a 10-team outlook became official, thus allowing for each team to play each other twice across the 18 rounds. By comparison, last season the teams played 16 games each.
This season will start with a bang when the grand final replay takes centre stage on the first Saturday in the season. Similarly to the Men's Premier League, last season's two best sides; Waratah and Southern Districts will meet at 5pm on TIO Stadium as part of a big triple header of men's and women's action.

There are six Saturdays throughout the season where the top-grade men's and women's competitions will play back-to-back-to-back. 
PINT, Southern Districts, the Darwin Buffettes and Nightcliff will all make the trip down the Stuart Highway to play the Hawks on their home turf.
There are also women's only triple-headers in Rounds 4 and 11 on TIO Oval 2.

And Darwin/rural-based teams with access to home grounds have all been afforded at least six games at their suburban ovals (except for the Big River Hawks). 

See here for the full 2019/20 TIO NTFL Women's Premier League fixture. Please note the fixture was updated on Wednesday 2 October and has been reflected in the link. 

Competition news