Statewide Super Club of the Year is back! 

Statewide Super 2019

The coveted Statewide Super Club of the Year is back for the 2019/20 TIO NTFL season, encouraging clubs to concentrate on more than just on-field results to help them take proactive steps to foster positive behaviour at their club.

This season will see a first prize of $5,000 on offer for the winner of the Big Club division, clubs with eight or more teams, and $1,500 in the Small Club division, for clubs who field seven or less teams. 

The criteria have slightly changed for the 2019/20 season with more opportunities for clubs to gain points in the strong club category and harsher penalties for clubs who sustain player suspensions. 

Statewide Super Business Development Manager in the Northern Territory, Jo Fitzpatrick, says the award is a motivation for clubs to strive for excellence both on and off the field.

“Statewide Super is thrilled to once again support the Statewide Super Club of the Year Awards for the 2019/20 TIO NTFL season, for big and small clubs. 

“At Statewide Super, we love this award because it doesn’t just acknowledge the clubs for their on-field performance, they need to be up to scratch with codes of conduct, action plans and processes, alongside a fantastic playing season. 

“This is a great opportunity for big and smalls clubs to go all-out and create a truly positive culture,” she said.  

Waratah Football Club claimed the inaugural Statewide Super Club of the Year award in the 2018/19 season taking out the Big Club division with the Tiwi Bombers taking home the Small Club division prize money.

The complete TIO NTFL Club of the Year 2019/20 season criteria can be accessed here. 

Competition news