2020/21 TIO NTFL Women's Div 2 fixture

Women's Div 2 action

AFL Northern Territory (AFLNT) is pleased to release the Women’s Division 2 fixture for the 2020/21 TIO NTFL season.
Access the 2020/21 TIO NTFL Women’s Division 2 fixture via SportsTG.
The League welcomes the additions of two new clubs with Waratah and the Darwin Buffettes both entering a team into the competition, taking it to eight teams, up from six, in only the second year of Division 2. 
Emily Wastle-Hopkins, AFLNT Manager of Community Football, said she was pleased to see more clubs getting involved.

“It's fantastic to see the Women’s Division 2 competition continuing to grow.
“With women’s football expanding so quickly in the Territory, the second division gives women of all capabilities more chances to play.

“The TIO NTFL caters for all clubs and all levels of experience, but what excites me about this continued growth is the opportunity to aim towards a fully-fledged women’s reserves grade competition in the coming seasons," she said. 
The 2020/21 TIO NTFL Women's Division 2 is structured as a 16 round season starting the Wednesday following Round 1 of the Women’s Premier League, on Wednesday 7 October 2020.

Competition news