Umpires appointed for Women's Grand Final day

The 2019/20 Women's Grand Final Day appointments

AFL Northern Territory (AFLNT) congratulates the umpires who have been appointed for the Women’s Grand Final weekend on Friday 6 and Saturday 7 March 2019 at TIO Stadium.

AFLNT Manager of Community Football, Emily Wastle-Hopkins said she hopes all umpires enjoy the big occasion, officiating in a grand final is an aspiration for many umpires. 

"I'd like to congratulate all the umpires on their appointments, it's a recognition of their hard work and performance throughout the season.

"I wish the best of luck to all umpires over the finals series and acknowledge that without the men and women in green, we can't play the game," said Wastle-Hopkins. 

Women’s Premier League – Southern Districts vs Waratah
Field: Sam Cunningham, Lachlan Kendrick, Matthew Rawsthorne
Boundary: Zain Bishop, Josh Strang, Louise Turner
Goals: Natalie Butt, Isabelle Rawsthorne

Under 18 Girls – St Mary's vs Darwin Buffettes
Field: Stanley Cox, Tyler Engels, Andrew Smith
Boundary: Thevini Abeywardana, Nicholas Gunther-Oliver
Goals: Monalisa Campbell, Sharyn Morcom

Under 15 Girls – Waratah vs Palmerston Magpies
Field: Jonty Beard, Bayley Pennuto
Boundary: Thomas Fitzgerald, Martina Gunther-Oliver
Goals: Peter Buckland, Kiim Parnell

Under 12 Atkinson – Palmerston Magpies 1 vs Nightcliff 1
Field: Laura Broad, Antony McWilliams
Goals: Risini Abeywardana, Valeska Fernandes

Under 12 Deslandes – Darwin Buffaloes vs Palmerston Magpies 2
Field: Milly Doyle, Isaiah McDonald
Goals: Kim Rawsthorne, Jennifer Roe

U12 Division 3 - Wanderers 2 vs St Mary's 2
Field: Callum Maher, Jack Walmsley
Goals: Alastair Laird, Craig Laird

Competition news