Hewett awarded 2020/21 Williams Medal and Clarke took home the Chaney


PINT Football Club’s Jasmyn Hewett left TIO Stadium with two medals around her neck, earning the 2020/21 Williams Medal presented by TIO for her Best on Ground performance in PINT’s first Grand Final appearance. 

Fresh of claiming the Gwynne Medal as the Women’s premier League’s Best and Fairest, Hewett performed at her usual high standards, dominating in the ruck with her signature leaping ability in PINT’s 7.4.46 to 5.5.35 Grand Final victory over the Darwin Buffettes.

The Williams Medal panel made up of Lateesha Jeffrey, Natasha Medbury and Simon Hargrave collectively awarded Roberts 13 votes, which was two clear of Darwin Buffettes’ Molly Althouse and five clear of teammate Katie Streader. 

St Mary’s Football Club's Raphael Clarke was awarded the 2020/21 Chaney Medal presented by TIO for his standout efforts in the Saturday’s nail-biting Grand Final against Nightcliff. 

Clarke accumulated 15 disposals, along with a team-high six marks, as he disrupted numerous Nightcliff forward entries with his intercept marking.

Clarke joins the bittersweet club of players to win a Chaney Medal in a losing Grand Final side, the most recent being Darwin Buffaloes’ Jarrod Stokes in the 2017/18 decider.

The Chaney Medal panel made up of KJ Taylor, Grey Morris and Jason Roe collectively awarded Clarke nine votes; a point clear of teammate Jackson Calder who finished with six goals to his name.
Each panellist voted 5-4-3-2-1 for five separate players they believed had the greatest positive impact on the game.

The final results of the 2020/21 Williams Medal, presented by TIO were:
Jasmyn Hewett – PINT – 13 votes
Molly Althouse – Darwin Buffettes – 11 votes
Katie Streader – PINT – 8 votes
Claudia Fabris – PINT – 4 votes
Ashanti Bush – Darwin Buffettes – 4 votes
Hilary Grub – PINT – 3 votes
Madison Gissing – PINT – 3 votes

The final results of the 2020/21 Chaney Medal, presented by TIO were:
Raphael Clarke – St Mary’s – 9 votes
Jackson Calder – St Mary’s – 8 votes
Philip Wills – Nightcliff – 6 votes
Shaun Wilson – Nightcliff – 5 votes
Dylan Landt – St Mary’s – 5 votes
Lachie Taylor – St Mary’s – 4 votes 
Brandyn Grenfell – St Mary’s – 4 votes 
Cameron Ilett – Nightcliff – 2 votes
Trent Melville – Nightcliff – 1 vote 
Shaun Edwards – St Mary's – 1 vote

Competition news