Territory coaches announce team lists for first representative game since 2006

NTFL Rep Teams 2021

Chris Baksh’s men’s side features an impressive spread of accomplished players from across the league’s top teams.
Abe Ankers from Waratah and Wanderers’ Braedon McLean and Simon Bates are among the players who will take on a strong Glenelg outfit on Saturday at 6:30pm. These talented local men will be complemented by a mix of quality interstate players including SANFL premiership player James Tsitas and Dylan Landt who recently signed with Glenelg but will pull on the ochre, black and white this weekend.
Stalwart Cameron Ilett will draw on his acclaimed experience representing the Top End as captain of the side and is proud to take on this new and rewarding challenge.
“It’s an honour to be named in the Northern Territory rep team and even more so to be chosen as captain,” Ilett said.
“Glenelg is a team that has a wealth of experience playing together so my focus as captain will be helping garner a strong sense of team spirit and playing cohesion.”
Abe Ankers and Braedon McLean will assume vice-captain duties for the men’s side, with McLean brining experience as current skipper of Wanderers and Ankers with former NT Thunder captaincy experience.
The women representing the Territory will include a fantastic mix of experienced players including Lisa Roberts, Katie Streader and Jasmyn Hewett with some of the league’s best up and coming talent in Grace Mulvahil, Bella Clarke and Molly Althouse.
Rhiannon Busch is looking forward to captaining the first ever Territory women’s side to play a representative game.
“This is an amazing time to reflect on how far women’s football has come since the first Territory representative game was played in 1985,” Busch explained.
“I’m immensely humbled to captain the inaugural representative women’s team and look forward to making history with a talented group of girls tomorrow afternoon.”
Joining Busch in the leadership team are Eliza Morrison and Lateesha Jeffrey as vice-captains.
Footy fans wanting to join in on the action can still purchase tickets online and jump the ques for the big day by visiting Ticketebo.
Northern Territory representative team – men’s

FB: Dylan Landt, Thomas Boyd, Daniel Bowles

HB: Callum Searle, Brodie Newman, Braedon McLean

C: Dane McFarlane, James Tsitas, Jarrod Stokes

HF: Cameron Ilett, Kyle Emery, Brodie Filo

FF: Simon Bates, Brett Eddy, Jay Dahlhaus

FOL: Matthew Dennis, Abe Ankers, Nathaniel Paredes

Interchange: Zach Westerberg, Dominic Brew, Robert Turnbull, Shaun Edwards, Joshua Cubillo, Harley Puruntatameri

Emergencies: Lionel Ogden, Michael Bowden, Kieren Parnell, Joel Budarick
Northern Territory representative team – women’s

FB: Isabella Rapson, Eliza Shannon, Malory Nankervis

HB: Jemma Iacono, Molly Cooper, Rhiannon Busch

C: Lateesha Jeffrey, Dominique Carbone, Tabitha May

HF: Reni Hicks, Lisa Roberts, Amy Chittick

FF: Grace Mulvahil, Mickayla Ward, Lauren Gooden

FOL: Jasmyn Hewett, Katie Streader, Bella Clarke

Interchange: Molly Althouse, Jenna Singh, Eliza Morrison, Megan Craufurd, Morgan Johnston, Gemma Cusack

Emergencies: Claudia Fabris, Bec Pryer, Emily Casey

Competition news