Under 19 Northern Territory Thunder Academy Girls travel to Ballarat to play on national stage


The Northern Territory Cazalys Under 19 Thunder Academy Girls representative team has been announced ahead of entering the NAB Under 19 Girls competition on Sunday in Ballarat, Victoria. 

The Academy exists to offer talent pathways to players from across the Territory, centred on the development of the individual and the ability to contribute to a team environment. 

The 2021 NAB League Girls competition stretches over nine rounds and this year, the Northern Territory join this weekend during Round 8 against Greater Western Victoria (GWV) Rebels at MARS Stadium in Ballarat and over the Anzac Day long weekend in Round 9 against Eastern Ranges at Yarrawonga Football Ground in Yarrawonga.

AFLNT Talent Manager Simon Hargrave says he is looking forward to showcase the team’s Territory talent at an elite level.

“Sunday will be the first time the girls will play as a team on the national stage since last September’s All-Stars Game at TIO Stadium,” 

“The girls have been training really hard and with NTFL players such as Ashanti Bush who’s currently NAB AFLW Academy listed, Erini Gikas who received the Best on Ground Medal for her outstanding performance in the NTFL Under 18 Grand Final and Bella Clarke who has previously represented Central Allies, this Territory side will have a solid presence across the field. 

“Even though the team have not yet played in colder conditions this year, we will have the speed, agility and strong attacking pressure to make up for it.”

The NAB League Finals Series begins on 1 May 2021.  

All matches are streamed live through the NAB League App with thanks to Telstra. The App can be downloaded through the App Store.

NAB League – Northern Territory Game Information
Round 8
Northern Territory v GWV Rebels 
Date: Sunday 28 March 
Time: 1pm AEDT
Venue: Mars Stadium, Ballarat, Victoria

Round 9
Northern Territory v Eastern Ranges 
Date: Saturday 24 April
Time: 1pm AEDT
Venue: Yarrawonga Football Ground

The Northern Territory Under 19 Girls travel squad has been carefully selected and is made up of players from across the Territory: 
Andy Moliere
Ashanti Bush
Bella Clarke
Ciaralii Parnell
Charli Simmonds
Charlotte Elcoate
Djimila Totham
Erini Gikas
Freda Puruntatameri
Freda Wosomo
Georgia Johnson
Grace Mulvahil
Iesha Ronberg
Kaitey Whittaker
Kasey Marsden
Kiyanah Toy 
J'Noemi Anderson
Jaimie Bryant
Madison Harris
Madison Hohn
Matisse Hunter
Tatyana Perry
Toya Norris
Shakirah Stevens
Shanoah Leedie
Silvana Goldbach-Eggert
Rhania Hewitt