2017 Remote Grand Finals

It has been a big year in remote and regional NT, with AFLNT staff busy coordinating the different grand finals.


Here are the 2017 results from the senior divisions, right across the NT:


Galiwinku Football Association (GFA) 
Saturday 17 June 2017
Blues 11.13.79
Bombers 10.7.67
Best on Ground: Quinton Gurruwiwi – Blues

Maningrida Football League (MFL)
Saturday 22 July 2017
Lions 15.10.100
Malamalarra (Seagulls) 11.11.77
Best on Ground: Xavier Darcy – Malamalarra

Gove Australian Football League (GAFL)
Saturday 2 September 2017
Djarrak 11.6.72
Gupu 9.12.66 
Best on Ground: Matt Campbell – Djarrak

Big River Football League (BRFL, located in Katherine)
Saturday 16 September 2017
Eastside 12.10.82 
Camels 4.6.30
Morris Medal: Stephen Rory – Eastside

Barkly Australian Football League (BAFL)
Saturday 16 September 2017
Spitfires 8.10.58 
Hawks 8.7.55
Best on Ground: Tyler Horwood and Matthew Green won in a hung vote – both from Spitfires

Central Australia Football League (CAFL)
Saturday 23 September 2017
Rovers 14.11.95 
Federal 9.12.66
Everingham Medal: Dylan Barry – Rovers

Groote Eylandt Football League (GEFL)
Saturday 23 September 2017
Cats 9.13.67
Hawks 7.2.44
Best on Ground: Basil Bara – Hawks
Best Under 18 on Ground: Byron Marawili – Cats

The Northern Territory Football League (NTFL) season kicked off on Friday October 6 and the Wadeye Football League (WFL) launched Round 1 of their 2017 season on September 26. 

Here are some of the best shots from the different AFLNT remote grand finals.