2018 Under 18 Men's

2018 NT Thunder Academy U18 Men's squad members

2018 Coach:

Jimmy Driscoll

Player # Name DOB League Club/Local Club
1 Tyson KIDNEY 30/11/2000 Nightcliff Football Club
2 Beau O’CONNELL 25/10/2001 Wanderers Football Club
3 Liam HOLT-FITZ 7/08/2000 Sporties Spitfires Football Club
4 Leonard FERREIRA 20/01/2001 Wanderers Football Club
5 Brandon RUSCA 11/05/2001 Southern Districts Football Club
6 Deacon BRAUN 19/06/2001 South Alice Football Club
7 Robert CAMPBELL 27/02/2001 Big Rivers Hawks Football Club
8 Malcolm ROSAS JNR 27/06/2001 Darwin Football Club
9 James BOX 19/09/2001 Wanderers Football Club
10 Jacon LAMPTON 15/07/2000 Palmerston Football Club
11 Jack PALMER 5/10/2000 Southern Districts Football Club
12 Mitchell PEMBERTON 5/07/1999 Southern Districts Football Club
13 Izaak WYATT 17/03/2000 Southern Districts Football Club
14 Beau SCHWARZE 14/02/2000 Southern Districts Football Club
15 Jeffrey SIMON 2/12/2001 Tiwi Bombers Football Club
16 Dillen BROWN 26/07/2001 Wanderers Football Club
17 Domonic GRANT 29/01/1999 Wanderers Football Club
18 Marly McGREGOR 16/12/2001 Nightcliff Football Club
19 Ben JUNGFER 6/08/2001 Waratah Football Club
20 Jackson COLE 2/07/2001 Pioneers Football Club
21 James BELL 5/06/2000 Southern Districts Football Club
22 Matthew GREEN 5/05/2000 Sporties Spitfires Football Club
23 Michael MUMMERY 13/06/2000 Nightcliff Football Club
24 Joel STEVENS 13/05/2000 Wanderers Football Club
25 Dominic FORBES 5/03/2001 Federal Football Club
26 Daniel FULLER 6/12/2000 Wanderers Football Club
27 Shawn FOSTER 1/09/2000 Pioneers Football Club
28 Joel BUDARICK 25/09/2001 Big Rivers Hawks Football Club
29 Louis KOSSACK 5/06/2000 Big Rivers Hawks Football Club
30 Rodney BAIRD 1/03/1999 Palmerston Football Club
31 Coen HUTT 16/03/2000 Waratah Football Club
32 Barrindi NGURRUWUTHUN 18/11/2000 Yirrkala
33 Jeremiah SCRUTTON 8/12/1999 Ti Tree
34 Marcus VALASTRO 25/05/1999 Waratah Football Club
35 Alex EMMETT 8/09/2000 Federal Football Club
36 Stephen CUMMING 22/07/2000 Dandenong Stingrays Football Club
37 Matthew CUMMING 22/07/2000 Dandenong Stingrays Football Club
38 Kieren PARNELL 23/01/1999 St Mary’s Football Club
39 Francis BRUCE 24/09/2001 Pioneers Football Club

2018 Academy Series fixtures and results:

4pm Saturday 14 April
NT Thunder vs GWS Giants Academy
Blacktown International Sports Park (BISP), Blacktown, NSW

GWS Giants Academy 12.5.77 defeated NT Thunder 5.5.35


NT Thunder: Beau Schwarze 2, Dillen Brown, Malcolm Rosas Jnr, Jeremiah Scrutton


NT Thunder: Rodney Baird, Stephen Cumming, Domonic Grant, Matthew Green, Liam Holt-Fitz, Malcolm Rosas Jnr

10am Sunday 22 April
NT Thunder vs Tasmania
Shepley Oval, Dandenong, VIC

Tasmania 9.13.67 defeated NT Thunder 7.10.52


NT Thunder: Leonard Ferreira 2, Joel Stevens 2, Stephen Cumming, Michael Mummery, Beau Schwarze


NT Thunder: Stephen Cumming, Rodney Baird, Matthew Cumming, Joel Stevens, Jeffrey Simon, Michael Mummery 

5pm Saturday 28 April
NT Thunder vs Sydney Swans Academy
TIO Traeger Park, Alice Springs, NT
*NT Thunder NEAFL curtain-raiser

Sydney Swans Academy 14.6.90 defeated NT Thunder 8.13.61


NT Thunder: Matt Cumming 3, Stephen Cumming, Leonard Ferreira, Dominic Forbes, Michael Mummery, Izaak Wyatt 


NT Thunder: Matt Cumming, Michael Mummery, Stephen Cumming, Matthew Green, Coen Hutt, Jeffrey Simon

1pm Sunday 6 May
NT Thunder vs Gold Coast Suns Academy
Burpengary Oval, Moreton Bay, QLD

Gold Coast Suns Academy 18.8.116 defeated NT Thunder 4.3.27


NT Thunder: James Box, Stephen Cumming, Jeffrey Simon, Marcus Valastro


NT Thunder: Dominic Forbes, Rodney Baird, Liam Holt-Fitz, Michael Mummery, Beau Schwarze, Marcus Valastro

6pm Saturday 12 May
NT Thunder vs Brisbane Lions Academy
TIO Stadium, Darwin, NT

NT Thunder 14.5.89 defeated Brisbane Lions Academy 11.9.75


NT Thunder: Matt Cumming 3, Leonard Ferreira 2, Michael Mummery 2, Izaak Wyatt 2, James Box, Dillen Brown, Ben Jungfer, Louis Kossack and Beau O’Connell.


NT Thunder: Rodney Baird, Matt Cumming, Leonard Ferreira, Ben Jungfer, Michael Mummery, Beau Schwarze

In May 2018, Rodney Baird was named the NT's Most Valuable Player in this year's Under 18 Academy Series. 

For more information on the AFL Under 18s visit the AFL website

National representation

Four boys were given 2018 Allies squad selection:

  • Rodney Baird
  • Matthew Green
  • Izaak Wyatt
  • Michael Mummery

Allies 2018 fixture and results:

10.30am Saturday 9 June
Blacktown International Sports Park (BISP), Blacktown, NSW
Allies vs Vic Country

Allies 10.11.71 defeated Vic Country 6.12.48 

NT representatives: Green, Mummery

11am Saturday 16 June
Southport, QLD
Allies vs Vic Metro

Vic Metro 7.10.52 defeated Allies 6.14.50 

NT representatives: Green

 - Allies bye round

2:10pm Friday 29 June
GMHBA Stadium, Vic
Allies vs South Australia

South Australia 13.12.90 defeated Allies 9.12.66

NT representatives: Green

2:10pm Wednesday 4 July
Etihad Stadium, Vic
Allies vs Western Australia

Western Australia 12.6.78 defeated Allies 10.11.71

For more information on the Allies or the AFL Under 18s visit the AFL website

2018 support staff:

Matt Cannard – Senior Assistant Coach
Greg Bain – Assistant Coach
Matt Campbell – Assistant Coach
Stewart Carr – Assistant Coach
Darren Gilbert – Assistant Coach
Darren Talbot – Assistant Coach
Stuart Davis – Team Manager
Belinda Creer – Wellbeing Coach
Raymond Stoddard – Strength and Conditioning Coach
Tim Fitzgerald – Physiotherapist
Jan Wray – Head Trainer
Annette Duffy – Trainer
Kathy Hutt – Trainer

Thanks to our 2018 sponsor