Waratah Warriors

Lisa Roberts

Roberts breaks records to claim 2019/20 Gwynne Medal

Waratah co-captain Lisa Roberts has smashed the record for most votes in an NTFL women's best and fairest medal count, claiming her second Gwynne Medal after polling a monster 37 votes across her 17 games.
Indigenous Round

2019/20 TIO NTFL Indigenous Round 

This weekend in Round 7 of the 2019/20 TIO NTFL season will see the Northern Territory Football League (NTFL) celebrate Indigenous Round.
2019/20 TIO NTFL logo

NTFL Breach Notice issued to Waratah Men’s Premier League team

Waratah Football Club has been issued with a breach notice following the Round 3 TIO NTFL Men's Premier League game played between the Darwin Buffaloed Football Club and Waratah for playing a player not listed on the submitted team list.
Womens Div 2

TIO NTFL Women’s Division 2 starts

A new era in women’s football begins tonight in Darwin as the TIO NTFL Women’s Division 2 competition launches at TIO Stadium, Marrara.
Under 12s in action

2019/20 Junior division fixtures

Commencing with the Under 12s on Friday 18 October, the first six rounds of the home and away season for the Under 12s, Under 14s, Under 15 Girls and Under 16s have been released.
St Mary's vs Banks in Div 2

Updates to NTFL senior grade games for 2019/20

The TIO NTFL Men's Premier League, Women’s Premier League, Division 1, Division 2 and Under 18 Boys and Girls fixtures for the upcoming 2019/20 TIO NTFL season have received minor tweaks and updates.
Men's Premier League action

2019/20 TIO NTFL Men's Premier League fixture

The Men's Premier League fixture for the 2019/20 NTFL season is packed full of highlights and excitement, starting on Saturday 5 October 2019 and culminating on Saturday 14 March 2020.
Colleen Gwynne after the 2018/19 NTFL premiership

Gwynne steps down from coaching

Five-time Waratah women's premiership coach, Colleen Gwynne has announced that she will move away from coaching so that she can seek out new challenges in football.
Lisa Roberts pictured with Brenda Cubillo and the Williams Medal

Roberts wins second Williams Medal

Lisa Roberts was one of nine players to receive votes in the best on ground count for this season's women's grand final.